Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
 Salem Academy & College Hall of Fame


Inaugural inductees of the Salem Academy and College Hall of Fame

(Inaugural 2019 Hall of Fame Class)

Salem Academy and College established an Athletics Hall of Fame to honor exemplary former student-athletes, administrators and others who have been integral to the school’s athletics program. Salem’s inaugural Hall of Fame ceremony took place in early 2019 and included the induction of six honorees: Chuck Blixt, Jane Barkman Brown, Dianne Dailey, Sarah 'Sally' Colhoun Engram, Robert Esleeck and Laura Sides Watson.


A banquet and ceremony to honor the six members of the 2019 Salem Academy and College Athletics Hall of Fame took place Saturday, February 9, 2019 at 6:30 p.m. in the Bryant Hall Athletic Center on the campus of Salem Academy and College. 


Inductee Induction Year Graduation Year
Jane Barkman Brown 2019 1974
Chuck Blixt 2019 --
Dianne Dailey 2019 1971
Sarah 'Sally' Colhoun Engram 2019 1975 (Salem Academy)
Robert E. Esleeck 2019 --
Laura Sides Watson 2019 1994 (Salem Academy) / 1999 (Salem College)